The Catechism of the Catholic Church   defines the   sacraments as "efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the   Church , by which divine life is dispensed to us. The visible rites by which the sacraments are celebrated signify and make present the graces proper to each sacrament. 

They bear fruit in those who receive them with the required dispositions”. (1131)

The   Catechism of the Catholic Church   also states that Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Penance (or Reconciliation), Eucharist (or Holy Communion), Confirmation, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony.

For information in receiving these sacraments please contact the following:


-Infant (newborn to 7 years old)

  English:  Maria Idoni (Rectory Office)

  Spanish: Maria Ortiz (see Hispanic Ministry).

-Child (8 to 12 years old) 

  Maureen Joseph (Religious Education Office)

First Reconciliation and First Holy Communion - (children) 

  Maureen Joseph (Religious Education)

Confirmation   (Teen) 

  Maureen Joseph (ReligiousEducation)

Anointing of the Sick and Eucharist to the Sick  

  Call the Rectory


  Contact one of our priests (Fr. Rogers or Fr. Wells) or Deacon ( Davy or Caraballo)